

Elementary Division Award Ceremony



#### 2019 By the Numbers

- 7th year
- 18 charter campuses
- 210 students, 166 projects, 76 elementary projects
- 23 teachers Planning Committee
- 60 judges



Special Award
Subway
Best Innovative Food Project
Gabriela Bergantz Banana Biofuel



Special Award
Subway
Best Study of Food and Water
Nikola Milesic
Which Filtration Material Leads to the Best Drinking Water



Special Award
Cold Stone
Best Ice Science Project
Josue Ayaviri
What Type of Salt Freezes Ice Cream Best



Special Award
Cold Stone
Best Food Science
Dylan Wright Food is Power



Special Award
Google Play
Best Technology or Music
Brandon Broadhead Temperature and Tuning



### **OVERALL WINNERS**

**Overall Winners** 

#### **Third Place**

Which is Better? Bacteria vs Personal Hygiene Products

#### Paritosh Mahanthi

APA (Draper 1)

**Overall Winners** 

#### Second Place

Banana Bio-fuel

## Gabriela Bergantz

**Bonneville Academy** 

**Overall Winners** 

#### First Place

Leaves Be Gone

## Max Allen, Parker Nielsen, Miles Allen

**Channing Hall** 



# REGIONAL QUALIFIERS

#### **USEF** Qualifiers

- USEF is the regional fair for much of Salt Lake, Tooele, and Summit Counties
- March 12-13<sup>th</sup>, 2019 (Awards March 15)
  - Rice-Eccles Stadium, University of Utah
- Must Register by Feb 18<sup>th</sup>,
  - Early registration Feb 10th (\$25)
  - Registration instructions are on certificate
- For more information: usef.utah.edu

#### **USEF Qualifiers**

- ✓ Sai Rishika Pandiri
- ✓ Nicolas Bailey
- ✓ Katelyn Cowley
- ✓ Evan Keesler-Whitehouse
- ✓ Ashland Stein
- ✓ Evelyn Maroney
- ✓ John Bruns, Vibhav Kishore, Rafid Aayan
- ✓ Shia Sanchez
- ✓ Massimiliano Zaniello
- ✓ Carter Vijayaraghavan
- ✓ Martine Hurtado Angeles
- ✓ Reid Smith
- ✓ Samantha Milar

- ✓ Max Allen, Parker Nielsen, Miles Allen
- ✓ Gabriela Bergantz
- ✓ Paritosh Mahanthi
- ✓ Jennifer Parke
- ✓ Jennifer Rodriguez
- ✓ Keiran Castillo
- ✓ Michael Clark
- ✓ Sheila Solaimanian,Isabella Anhorn, HopeLowery
- ✓ Cole Vanderlinden
- ✓ Mariely Cabrera
- Miles McAffee, Wyatt Thornton, Soham Samal
- ✓ Allison Sorenson
- ✓ Brandon Broadhead

- ✓ Isabelle Miceli
- ✓ Karli Sadler, Kayla Erskine
- ✓ Makaylee Carlisle
- ✓ Lance Tello
- ✓ Ryan Buckner
- ✓ Sylvie Stafford
- ✓ Filimone (Mone) Fangupo
- ✓ Elise Christenson
- ✓ Maia Martinez
- ✓ Ava Brinkerhoff, Stella Cianflone, Hannah Kingdon
- ✓ Emilia Humphries
- ✓ Dylan Wright
- ✓ Jacqueline Espinoza-Aguilar

#### Thank You Sponsors and Donors





#### Thank you

