

Secondary Division Award Ceremony



CATEGORY AWARDS

Junior Division Category Winners

Social & Behavioral Sciences

Third Place:

Ally Behrens, Lauren Edmunds

Weilenmann School of Discovery

Second Place:

Lindsay Matsuura, Emily Hall, Brooklyn Arthur

Channing Hall

First Place: Tiara Tuttle

American Preparatory Academy (Draper Campus)

Senior Division Category Winners

Social & Behavioral Sciences

Second Place:

Laurel Smith

Monticello Academy

First Place:

Angela Pham

Academy for Math, Engineering & Science (AMES)

Junior Division Category Winners

Biological Sciences

Third Place:

Avary Farnsworth, Joshua Milford, Brandon Bartholomew

Channing Hall

Second Place:

Cannon Fehrenbach, Sophia Goodwin, Savannah Richards

Channing Hall

First Place:

Hannah Olschewski

Entheos Academy (Kearns)

Junior Division Category Winners

Engineering & Mathematics

Third Place: Hyrum Ivie

Entheos Academy (Kearns)

Second Place:

Hailey Jones

American Preparatory Academy (Draper)

First Place:

Jaspar Ruegemer

Weilenmann School of Discovery

Senior Division Category Winners

Engineering & Mathematics

Third Place: Pheonix Jones

Beehive Science & Technology Academy

Second Place:

Peter Cherepanov

Utah Virtual Academy

First Place:

Cassandra Ivie, Hala Louviere

Entheos Academy (Kearns)

Junior Division Category Winners

Physical Sciences

Second Place:

Ethan Mouser, Ridge Hymas, Brayden Witt

Channing Hall

First Place:

Crysta Oswald

Monticello Academy

Senior Division Category Winners

Physical Sciences

Third Place: Abigail Hardy

American Preparatory Academy (Draper)

Second Place: Kari Jenkins

Entheos Academy (Kearns)

First Place:

Gnimdo Tako

Academy for Math, Engineering & Science (AMES)



SPECIAL AWARDS



Fire Chief Richard J. Herring lived his life in the service of his fellow men.

This award is presented in his memory to the student whose project best demonstrates the attributes of Service, Service-Learning, or Stewardship.

THE CHIEF HERRING SERVICE SCHOLARSHIP

IS PRESENTED TO

Phoenix Jones

Beehive Academy



Special Award

Great Salt Lake Audubon Society

Compost Don't Waste

Ridge Hymas, Brayden Witt, Ethan Mouser Channing Hall



Special Award

Great Salt Lake Audubon Society

Fuel Cell

Neelima Haynes & Naomi Garcia

Beehive



Special Award

Great Salt Lake Audubon Society

Goodbye Greenhouse

Hailey Jones

APA: Draper



OVERALL WINNERS

Overall Winners

Third Place

To Spike or Not to Spike? The Effects of Fructose, Glucose & Sucrose on Blood Sugar

Mason Buxton

American Preparatory Academy (Draper)

Overall Winners

Second Place

Locker Unlocker

Kyle Holland, Rylan Featherstone,

Zachary Bautista

Channing Hall

Overall Winners

First Place

Silver Nanoparticles: Bacteria's Menace or a Whole Lot of Hype?

Tara Horscroft

Entheos Academy (Kearns)

Overall Winners

Third Place

Effects of Caffeine on Cell Viability and Migration in (A549) Cancer Cell Line

Jarod Arroyo, Gnoulelein Tako

Academy for Math, Engineering & Science (AMES)

Overall Winners

Second Place

Building on Blockly III: Public Deploy, Website Development, Software Refinement, and Product Release

Jessica Ivie

Entheos Academy (Kearns)

Overall Winners

First Place

Understanding and Maximizing Biofuel Production using an Eco-Genomics Framework

Tanisha Martheswaran

Waterford

REGIONAL QUALIFIERS

SLVSEF

- SLVSEF is the regional fair for much of Salt Lake, Tooele, and Summit Counties
- March 15-18th, 2016
- Rice-Eccles Stadium, University of Utah
- Must Register by Feb 17th
 - Registration instructions are on certificate
- For more information: <u>www.SLVSEF.org</u>

SLVSEF Qualifiers

- ✓ Tara Horscroft
- ✓ Kyle Holland, Rylan Featherstone,
 Zachary Bautista
- Mason Buxton
- ✓ Hannah Olschewski
- Tiara Tuttle
- ✓ Jaspar Ruegemer
- Hailey Jones
- Hyrum Ivie
- Ellie Thacker
- Emmery Willey, Alyssa Milford, Alora Gordon

- ✓ Lindsay Matsuura, Emily Hall, Brooklyn Arthur
- Cannon Fehrenbach,Sophia Goodwin,Savannah Richards
- Ally Behrens, Lauren Edmunds
- ✓ Thomas Chapman
- ✓ Jaynie Glasmann, Olivia Williams
- ✓ Trevor Gray
- ✓ Susana Lemus

- Avary Farnsworth,
 Joshua Milford,
 Brandon
 Bartholomew
- ✓ Carrie Thompson, Nyah Runia
- ✓ Vivian Patino
- Mackenzie Downs
- ✓ Eve Warner
- Crysta Oswald
- ✓ Angela Lezaic
- Ethan Mouser, Ridge Hymas, Brayden Witt

SLVSEF Qualifiers

- TanishaMartheswaran
- Jessica Ivie
- Jarod Arroyo,Gnoulelein Tako
- ✓ Gnimdo Tako
- Cassandra Ivie,
 Hala Louviere
- Angela Pham
- Peter Cherepanov

- Phoenix Jones
- Laurel Smith
- Kari Jenkins
- Abigail Hardy
- Erin Floresca

Thank you to our Sponsors

Salt Lake Community College





ignite their imagination



GREAT

SALT LAKE

AUDUBON

Thank you

JUDGES Volunteers Schools Teachers