

Elementary Division Award Ceremony



SPECIAL AWARDS

Special Award



Robotics: Completing circuits to make a robot avoid crashing

Christalle Zepeda

Channing Hall

Special Award



ignite their imagination

What kind of bridge can carry a greater load?

Vivian Lee

APA: WV2

Special Award



Infinity Mirror

Stephanie Altamar Beehive



Fire Chief Richard J. Herring lived his life in the service of his fellow men.

This award is presented in his memory to the student whose project best demonstrates the attributes of Service, Service-Learning, or Stewardship.

THE CHIEF HERRING SERVICE SCHOLARSHIP

IS PRESENTED TO Seth Ivie

Entheos Kearns



Special Award

Great Salt Lake
Audubon Society

Fighting the Fertilizers

Nithya Mahasenan Channing Hall



OVERALL WINNERS

Overall Winners

Third Place

Blame it on the game

Seth Aina, Brayden Belnap Channing Hall

Overall Winners

Second Place

Can water take the form of a soundwave?

Aiden Pasinsky

Beehive Science & Technology
Academy

Overall Winners

First Place

Sight Through Sound Engineering a contactless distance sensor to assist the visually impaired.

Seth Ivie

Entheos Academy (Kearns)



REGIONAL QUALIFIERS

For the SLVSEF Qualifiers...

- SLVSEF is the regional fair for much of Salt Lake, Tooele, and Summit Counties
- March 15-18th, 2016
- Rice-Eccles Stadium, University of Utah
- Must Register by Feb 17th
 - Registration instructions are on certificate
- For more information: <u>www.SLVSEF.org</u>

SLVSEF Qualifiers

- Seth Ivie
- Aiden Pasinsky
- Seth Aina, Brayden Belnap
- ✓ Katya Pushka
- Nithya Mahasenan
- ✓ Nicholas Starring ✓
- ✓ Olivia Headlee
- Mallory Edmunds

- ✓ Isabella Hanks
- Elle Cheney
- Jaibir Singh Sandhu
 - Hadley DeVroom, Emma Osofsky, Mary Sijon
 - Derek Welker
 - Mina Gordon
 - Hannah Garcia
- Kathryn Schoenfeld

- Liam Durling
- Kaitlyn Losada
- Dylan Headrick
- ✓ Sophia Warnas
- Casey Blackham, McKray Briggs, Braden Covington
- Braelyn Proctor
- Emmalee Dyal
- Lindsay Edwards

Thank you to our Sponsors

Salt Lake Community College





ignite their imagination



Thank you

JUDGES Volunteers students Teachers Schools